A Membership Co-operative of Actors, Directors, and Playwrights.

Established 1976 * All Rights Reserved * Copyright 2010-2020 

​​​​​​​ Scheduled Events at Polaris North


DATEEVENT 

Wednesday, January 15 @ 7:00 PM

The Audition Workshop

MARCUS SLABINE



Monday, January 20 @ 7:00 PMPlaywrights Group

Wednesday, January 22 @ 7:00 PM

The Audition Workshop

DONNA MCKENNA



Friday, January 24 @ 7:00 PM

Driving Miss Daisy

by Alfred Uhry

directed by Leslie Lynn Meeker



Saturday, January 25 @ 7:00 PM

Driving Miss Daisy
by Alfred Uhry
directed by Leslie Lynn Meeker



Sunday, January 26 @ 2:00 PM

Driving Miss Daisy
by Alfred Uhry
directed by Leslie Lynn Meeker



Monday, January 27 @ 7:00 PMThe Actor's Workshop

Tuesday, January 28 @ 7:00 PM

The Suit and The Fight

A reading of two short plays

by Fred Crecca



Wednesday, January 29 @ 7:00 PM

The Audition Workshop

DONNA MCKENNA



Monday, February 3 @ 7:00 PMPlaywrights Group

Wednesday, February 5 @ 7:00 PMThe Audition Workshop Guest TBA

Thursday, February 6 @ 7:00 PMChance Acts 2020 Planning Meeting

Monday, February 10 @ 7:00 PMThe Actor's Workshop

Wednesday, February 12 @ 7:00 PMThe Audition Workshop Guest TBA

Monday, February 17 @ 7:00 PMPlaywrights Group

Wednesday, February 19 @ 7:00 PMThe Audition Workshop Guest TBA

Friday, February 21 @ 7:00 PM

Chance Acts 2020

New short plays



Saturday, February 22 @ 7:00 PM

Chance Acts 2020
New short plays



Sunday, February 23 @ 2:00 PM

Chance Acts 2020
New short plays



Monday, February 24 @ 7:00 PMThe Actor's Workshop

Wednesday, February 26 @ 7:00 PMThe Audition Workshop Guest TBA

Monday, March 2 @ 7:00 PMPlaywrights Group

Wednesday, March 4 @ 7:00 PMThe Audition Workshop Guest TBA

Monday, March 9 @ 7:00 PMThe Actor's Workshop

Wednesday, March 11 @ 7:00 PMThe Audition Workshop Guest TBA

Monday, March 16 @ 7:00 PMPlaywrights Group

Wednesday, March 18 @ 7:00 PMThe Audition Workshop Guest TBA

Saturday, March 21Playwrights' Boot Camp

Monday, March 23 @ 7:00 PMThe Actor's Workshop

Wednesday, March 25 @ 7:00 PMThe Audition Workshop Guest TBA

Monday, March 30 @ 7:00 PMPlaywrights Group









   

 

POLARIS NORTH offers both membership events (some of which are open to membership candidates) and public events.


All public events are workshops that benefit the development of the artists involved.  Public Events are indicated in yellow.  By clicking the title you can find the invitation and further information.  There is no admission charge for any public event, though donations are welcome.  All donations go to Polaris North to further our mission.  To receive future invitations directly send your email address to polarisnorthnyc (at) gmail (dot) com or use the contact form in the ABOUT page of this website.


CLICK on the EVENT title for additional information.