A Membership Co-operative of Actors, Directors, and Playwrights.

Established 1976 * All Rights Reserved * Copyright 2010-2021 

POLARIS NORTH offers both membership events (some of which are open to membership candidates) and public events.


All public events are workshops that benefit the development of the artists involved.  Public Events are indicated in yellow.  By clicking the title you can find the invitation and further information.  There is no admission charge for any public event, though donations are always welcome.  All donations to Polaris North go to further our mission.  To receive future invitations directly send your email address to polarisnorthnyc (at) gmail (dot) com or use the contact form in the ABOUT page of this website.


CLICK on the EVENT title for additional information.

​​​​​​ Scheduled Events at Polaris North

DATEEVENT
 



 

Due to the current public health emergency public events

in our studio have been temporarily suspended.

However, we will schedule Zoom and internet public options

until we can greet you again in person.  Check below for any

text in yellow to see how you can join us virtually!


We can't wait to see you again in the studio,

but until then you can still enjoy Polaris North Events

in the safety and comfort of your home!


  
 

 Please note the following membership events

will go forward with special rules and arrangements.

Please click on the links or go to the pages indicated

to review these special rules and make

arrangements to attend on a limited basis.





Monday, April 19 @ 6:30 PMThe Actor's Workshop

Tuesday, April 20 @ 7:00 PMMonthly Board Meeting
Monday, April 26 @ 7:00 PMPlaywrights Group

Tuesday, April 27 @ 7:00 PM

BRINGING BACK JESUS

A Zoom Reading of a play by Edgar Chislholm


Monday, May 3 @ 7:00 PM
The Actor's Workshop
Monday, May 10 @ 6:30 PM
Playwrights Group
Monday, May 17 @ 7:00 PM
The Actor's Workshop
Monday, May 24 @ 6:30 PM
Playwrights Group
Monday, May 31 @ 7:00 PM
The Actor's Workshop




Polaris North continues to evaluate future events
to maintain the safety and health of our patrons
and our members.  Events below are tentative and
will be reviewed on an ongoing basis.

Please check this site before attending.

Thank you for your cooperation and understanding.
Stay home and stay safe.

The Audition Workshop 
 is on hiatus
Check back for information




Friday, June 4 @ 7:00 PM

Scenes from THE SHADOW BOX by Michael Cristopher

A Live Zoom Performance


Saturday, June 5 @ 7:00 PMScenes from THE SHADOW BOX by Michael Cristopher
A Live Zoom Performance


Monday, June 7 @ 6:30 PMPlaywrights Group
Monday, June 14 @ 7:00 PMThe Actor's Workshop
Monday, June 21 @ 7:00 PMPlaywrights Group
Monday, June 28 @ 7:00 PMThe Actor's Workshop